Welcome along!

 

This is the (very long) road that we are about to go down together. Everyone hold hands. If you squint really hard you can see qualification in the distance!

 

And so it begins…

Hopefully my bio has given you a brief insight into this blog and exactly what it will entail. To help us get better acquainted here is a further explanation of exactly what this blog will offer:

I am a law graduate who is due to begin the LPC in London this coming September. I have secured one of those things people talk about… oh yes, a training contract. Turns out they’re not just a myth after all. A delightful City firm has offered me the chance to spend a large chunk of my life being stressed in their offices and I have foolishly accepted.

Over the coming months you can (if you wish) follow me as I begin my professional training. In the meantime I have much to talk about, including helpful hints and tips on how to go about securing that training contract and how to cope with God awful finals.

Also, I may occasionally write about my caffeine and alcohol dependancies (do not judge me; I’ve spent the past 3 years studying law, after all) but I don’t think we know one another well enough to get into that just yet.

So, if you’ve made it all the way to the final paragraph; congratulations! You win a training contract. If only it were that simple, eh? I think that will do us for now. If anyone has any particular issues they’d like to see me write about then please feel free to make suggestions. I don’t bite. At least not until I’m qualified.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Welcome along!

  1. I firstly have to congratulate you on obtaining your law degree, I’m just beginning. secondly, thank you ever so much for setting up this blog (is there anyway I can ‘follow’ it?) I am certain this blog will be of immense help and entertainment, and third, good luck with the LPC! I look forewards to hearing about it 🙂

    • Hi there. Thanks for your comment. Not sure if there is a way for you to ‘follow’ the blog but you can certainly follow me on Twitter! I’m @LPC_student on there and normally update it each day and link my followers to my blog posts on there. Hopefully that helps. Congratulations on getting into university!

Leave a comment